

To: Members of the County Council Date: 22 January 2015

Direct Dial: 01824 706204

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 2.00 pm on THURSDAY, 29 JANUARY 2015 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 TRIBUTE TO COUNCILLOR MARGARET MCCARROLL
- 3 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 3 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

4 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

5 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME (Pages 5 - 8)

To consider a report (copy attached) to adopt the Council Tax Reduction Schemes and Prescribed Requirements (Wales) Regulations 2013 and the Prescribed Requirements (Wales) Amendments Regulations 2015, in respect of the 2015/16 financial year.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Brian Blakeley (Chair)

Councillo Dilan Dianolog (Chair

Raymond Bartley Joan Butterfield

Ian Armstrong

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
Ann Davies
James Davies
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Duffy

Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Vice-Chair)

Pat Jones

Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Jason McLellan Barry Mellor

Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Arwel Roberts
Gareth Sandilands
David Simmons
Barbara Smith
David Smith
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils